

4th Water Sustainability Awards 2024-25

Glacier Preservation and Sustainable Water Management

21st March 2025 Jacaranda Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

Time	Program		
13:00-14:00	Registration and Lunch		
14:00-14:05	Opening Remarks		
	Mr. Anshuman, Director, Water Resources Division, TERI		
14:05-14:10	Introductory Remarks Dr. S K Sarkar, Distinguished Fellow, TERI & Former Secretary, DoPT & MoJS		
14:10-14:20	Keynote Address		
	Dr. Bharat Lal, Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission		
14:20-15:30	Panel Discussion: Glacier Preservation and Sustainable Water Management		
	Chair & Moderator: Shree Rajeev Kumar Mittal, DG, NCMG Panellists:		
	> Dr Shresth Tayal, Head Water Resources, DHI		
	Professor Milap Chand Sharma, Centre for the Study of Regional Development, JNU		
	Mr D.P. Mathuria, Chief Engineer, CWC		
	➤ Prof. A.K. Gosain – IIT Delhi, Water Resources & Climate Change Expert		
	> Dr Indira Khurana – Chairperson, Indian Himalayan River Basins Council		
15:30-15:45	Tea Break		











4th Water Sustainability Awards 2024-25

Water Sustainability Awards - Ceremony			
15:45-15:50	Welcome address	Dr. S K Sarkar , Distinguished Fellow, TERI & Former Secretary, DoPT & MoJS	
15:50-15:55	About the Awards	Mr. Anshuman, Director, Water Resources Division, TERI	
15:55-16:05	Special Address	Dr Vibha Dhawan DG TERI	
16:05-16:15	Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest	Mr Shashi Shekhar Former Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources	
16:15-16:20	Short film on Water Use Efficiency		
16:20-16:25	Release of Compendium		
	Water Sustainability Awards: Recognized Initiatives 2024-25		
16:25-16:35	Water Champion Award	Felicitation by Chief Guest	
16:35-17:00	Award Ceremony	Felicitation by Chief Guest	
17:00-17:10	Felicitation of Jury Members		
17:10-17:15	Vote of thanks	Mr. Khalil Ullah Khan, Associate Fellow, Water	
		Resources Division, TERI	
17:15 pm onwards	High Tea		







